We use own and third party cookies to improve our services and show related advertising to your preferences by analyzing your browsing habits. If you continue browsing, we consider that you accept their use. Can change the settings or get more information here

Ver sitio en español Go to homepage Contact me

In this topic you will find articles with tips and tricks on databases design and best practices on application development for data access or management.

  • 26/06/2016

    When you design a database, you can make a series of errors or omissions that, later, can result on many headaches, or you can shelve the use of some useful resources simply because of ignorance of them. In this article I will give you a few tips that can help you to better design and management of your data and applications that manage them, especially if you are a beginner.

    [Read More...]

    Sections related with databases viewData access and designTips & Tricks
  • 02/12/2016

    In this article I will show you how you can easily extend the SQL of your SQL Server servers with functions and data types of the .NET Framework CLR (Common Language Runtime). To do this, I will implement a function with scalar return value, another function with table return value, a pair of aggregation functions and a stored procedure.

    [Read More...]

    Sections related with databases viewData access and designTips & Tricks
  • 09/12/2016

    In this article I will continue with the integration of CLR objects into a SQL Server database by showing how to implement triggers and create user-defined data types. It is a simple way to extend the functionality of our database applications with all the power provided by the CLR of the .NET framework.

    [Read More...]

    Sections related with databases viewData access and designTips & Tricks
  • 16/12/2016

    All major database servers allow the creation of executable objects, such as functions or stored procedures, using some type of SQL extension language, such as PLSQL in Oracle or T-SQL in SQL Server, so that we can create applications to access and manipulate data in a more sophisticated way. In this article I will show how we can access the source code of these objects from any program using the catalog views of three of the most popular RDBMS, MySQL, Oracle and SQL Server.

    [Read More...]

    Sections related with databases viewData access and designTips & Tricks